Board of Directors



Manuela (Manny) Banner
(Term 2  Expires 2023)
Memorial Community Hospital, CEO
810 N. 22nd Street
Blair, NE 68008




Kendra Brown 
(Term 1 Expires 2022)
Director of Nursing
Kearney County Hospital
727 East First Street
Minden, NE 68959




Nicole Carritt
(Term 1  Expires 2021)
Director of Rural Health Initiatives
986035 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-6035



Laura McDougall
(Term 2 Expires 2022)
Executive Director
Four Corners Health Department
2101 N. Lincoln Ave.
York, NE 68467



Mirya Hallock 
(Term 1  Expires 2021)
Hospital Administrator
Webster County Community Hospital
621 N Franklin Street
Red Cloud, NE 68970


Julie Niles, RDH
(Term 1  Expires 2022)
Nebraska Dental Hygienists Ass'n
1826 S. Meridian Ave.
Cozad, NE 69130



Kristie Stricklin 
(Term 1  Expires 2022)
Vice President of Clinic Services
Boone County Health Center
PO Box 151
Albion, NE 68620



Heather Harris-Ockinga
(Term 1 Expires 2023)
317 N Webster St
Red Cloud, NE 6897




Grant Brueggemann
(Term 1  Expires 2021)
Director, Southeast District Health Department
1315 S 3rd Street
Nebraska City, NE 68410



Noah Knisely
(Term 2  Expires 2023)
Div. Dir. Network Development - CHI Health
12809 West Dodge Rd
Omaha, NE 68154


Theresa Hansen, APRN
(Term 1  Expires 2021)
Avera Medical Group - Creighton
55475 888 Road
Crofton NE 68730

David Slattery
(Term 1  Expires 2023)
Director of Advocacy
Nebraska Hospital Association
3255 Salt Creek Circle, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68504

Are you interested in serving on the NERHA Board of Directors?

Individual members can nominate someone or themselves at anytime prior to August 1st of each year. At that time, the NERHA will openly solicit nominations for the Board of Directors from the general membership. Each nominee must fill out the form below which includes a list of questions to be answered by all nominees that shall serve the purpose of demonstrating both their qualifications and interest in the offices or positions. Failure to respond to any or all of these questions is cause for an individual’s name to be removed from nomination.

All nominations are forwarded to the NERHA President–Elect who will present in writing to the NERHA Executive Committee a slate of nominations on or before September 15th of each year. In approving the slate to be presented to the membership, the executive committee shall keep in mind the importance of leadership that is broadly representative of the professional, institutional, geographic, ethnic and racial makeup of rural health.

The executive director will present in writing to the membership a slate of candidates approved by the Executive Committee on or before October 15th each year. Each member, in good standing, shall have the opportunity to vote in the election through an electronic method made available by the Association.

Results are announced by December 1st of each year,